(Translation)

Securities Code: 8377 June 21, 2013

Dear Shareholders:

Eishin Ihori President Hokuhoku Financial Group, Inc. 1-2-26 Tsutsumicho-dori, Toyama-city, Toyama

## Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to notify that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 10th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

## Matters to be reported:

10th business year (April 1, 2012 through March 31, 2013) Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Report on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and Board of Corporate Auditors

The above matters were reported.

# Matters to be resolved:

### **Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus**

It was approved and adopted. Year-end dividends of ¥3.75 per Common Share and ¥7.5 per 1<sup>st</sup> series Type 5 Preferred Share were authorized.

### **Proposal 2: Election of Eight (8) Directors**

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Yoshihiro Sekihachi, Mr. Eishin Ihori, Mr. Masahiro Sasahara, and Mr. Yuji Oshima were reelected as Directors. Mr. Hidenori Mugino, Mr. Takashi Nakano, Mr. Tsutomu Morita, and Mr. Hirotaka Nikaido were newly elected as Directors. All of them assumed their position.

# **Proposal 3: Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors**

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Norikiyo Hayashi was reelected and Mr. Tatsuo Kawada was newly elected as Corporate Auditors. All of them assumed their position.

After the election of the meeting of the Board of Directors and the meeting of the Board of Corporate Auditors, which were held on the same date following the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders, members of Board of Directors and Corporate Auditors are as below.

President and Representative Director Director Director Director Director Director Director Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Chairman and Representative Director
Director Director Director Director Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	President and Representative Director
Director Director Director Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director
Director Director Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director
Director Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director
Director (Outside Director) (Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director
(Full-time) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director
(Outside) Corporate Auditor (Outside) Corporate Auditor	Director (Outside Director)
(Outside) Corporate Auditor	(Full-time) Corporate Auditor
	(Outside) Corporate Auditor
(Outside) Corporate Auditor	(Outside) Corporate Auditor
(Outside) Corporate Auditor	(Outside) Corporate Auditor

Yoshihiro Sekihachi Eishin Ihori Hidenori Mugino Masahiro Sasahara Takashi Nakano Tsutomu Morita Hirotaka Nikaido Yuji Oshima Koichi Sugawa Norikiyo Hayashi Yozo Maeizumi Tatsuo Kawada

- End -