Since its establishment in 1877, Hokuriku Bank has developed an extensive network of branches throughout the Hokuriku district. On account of trade through the Kitamae-bune or "Northbound Ships," branches extended to the major cities of Hokkaido, enabling the bank to meet customers' needs. The Hokkaido Bank, which was established in 1951, has developed a network of branches throughout Hokkaido, and built a firm business structure centered on individuals and small and medium-sized enterprises.
The Hokuriku Bank, Ltd. and The Hokkaido Bank, Ltd. underwent management integration in September 2004 to form the Hokuhoku Financial Group Inc., which today operates a super-regional financial network that encompasses the Hokuriku region, Hokkaido, and Japan's three major metropolitan areas (Tokyo, Osaka, and Nagoya areas).




Our extensive network is outlined below.

                         (As of March 31, 2024)

Hokuriku district
Toyama prefecture
Ishikawa prefecture
Fukui prefecture

151 branches
93 branches
36 branches
22 branches

161 branches
Three major metropolitan areas of Japan
Tokyo and Yokohama
Osaka and Kyoto

16 branches
  9 branches
3 branches
4 branches

Other (Sendai, Niigata, Nagano, Takayama) 4 branches
Overseas 8 offices

Bangkok Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)
Dalian Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)
New York Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)
Shanghai Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)
Shenyang Representative Office (Hokkaido Bank)
Singapore Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)
Vladivostok Representative Office (Hokkaido Bank)
Ho Chi Minh Representative Office (Hokuriku Bank)


Adobe Reader is necessary to see PDF file. It is possible to download it from a left banner free of charge.