Securities Code: 8377
June 27, 2023

Dear Shareholders:

Hiroshi Nakazawa President Hokuhoku Financial Group, Inc. 1-2-26 Tsutsumicho-dori, Toyama-city, Toyama

## Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 20th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to notify that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 20th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

### Matters to be reported:

20th business year (April 1, 2022 through March 31, 2023) Business Report, Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Report on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

The above matters were reported.

#### **Matters to be resolved:**

#### **Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus**

It was approved and adopted.

Year-end dividends of ¥37 per Common Share and ¥7.5 per 1<sup>st</sup> series Type 5 Preferred Share were authorized.

# Proposal 2: Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Hiroshi Nakazawa, Mr. Yuji Kanema, Mr. Masahiko Kobayashi, Mr. Yoshimasa Takada, Mr. Yoshikazu Sakamoto, Mr. Akira Sakai and Mr. Yutaka Yokoi were reelected as Directors. All of them assumed their positions.

# Proposal 3: Election of Four (4) Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Hirokuni Kitagawa, Mr. Masaaki Manabe, Mr. Nobuya Suzuki and Mr. Kaoru Funamoto were reelected as Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members. All of them assumed their positions.

### Directors and Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

After the election of the meeting of the Board of Directors and the meeting of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, which were held on the same date following the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders, members of Board of Directors and Audit and Supervisory Committee are as below.

President and Representative Director Hiroshi Nakazawa Deputy President and Representative Director Yuji Kanema

Director Masahiko Kobayashi Director Yoshimasa Takada Director Yoshikazu Sakamoto

Director (Outside)Director

(Full-time) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

Akira Sakai Yutaka Yokoi Hirokuni Kitagawa Masaaki Manabe Nobuya Suzuki Kaoru Funamoto Marie Ogawa

- End -