(Translation)

Securities Code: 8377 June 21, 2019

Dear Shareholders:

Eishin Ihori President Hokuhoku Financial Group, Inc. 1-2-26 Tsutsumicho-dori, Toyama-city, Toyama

Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 16th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to notify that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 16th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters to be reported:

16th business year (April 1, 2018 through March 31, 2019) Business Report, Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Report on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

The above matters were reported.

Matters to be resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

It was approved and adopted.

Year-end dividends of ¥44 per Common Share and ¥7.5 per 1st series Type 5 Preferred Share were authorized.

Proposal 2: Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Eishin Ihori, Mr. Masahiro Sasahara, Mr. Hidenori Mugino, Mr. Yuji Kanema, and Mr. Takayuki Kaji, were reelected as Directors. Mr. Hiroshi Nakazawa and Mr. Masahiko Kobayashi were newly elected as Directors. All of them assumed their positions.

Proposal 3: Election of Five (5) Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Tatsuo Kawada, Mr. Ryoji Nakagawa, Mr. Masaaki Manabe and Mr. Nobuya Suzuki were reelected as Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members. Mr. Hirokuni Kitagawa was newly elected as Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member. All of them assumed their positions.

Directors and Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

After the election of the meeting of the Board of Directors and the meeting of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, which were held on the same date following the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders, members of Board of Directors and Audit and Supervisory Committee are as below.

President and Representative Director Eishin Ihori Deputy President and Representative Director Masahiro Sasahara Director Hidenori Mugino Director Yuji Kanema Hiroshi Nakazawa Director Director Masahiko Kobayashi Takayuki Kaji Director (Full-time) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Hirokuni Kitagawa (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Tatsuo Kawada (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Ryoji Nakagawa (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Masaaki Manabe (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Nobuya Suzuki

- End -