Securities Code: 8377
June 25, 2021

Dear Shareholders:

Eishin Ihori President Hokuhoku Financial Group, Inc. 1-2-26 Tsutsumicho-dori, Toyama-city, Toyama

Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 18th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to notify that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 18th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

Matters to be reported:

18th business year (April 1, 2020 through March 31, 2021) Business Report, Non-Consolidated Financial Statements, Consolidated Financial Statements, and Audit Report on Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee.

The above matters were reported.

Matters to be resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

It was approved and adopted.

Year-end dividends of ¥35 per Common Share and ¥7.5 per 1st series Type 5 Preferred Share were authorized.

Proposal 2: Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Eishin Ihori, Mr. Yuji Kanema, Mr. Hidenori Mugino, Mr. Hiroshi Nakazawa and

Mr. Masahiko Kobayashi were reelected as Directors. Mr. Yoshimasa Takada and

Mr. Akira Sakai were newly elected as Directors. All of them assumed their positions.

Proposal 3: Election of Four (4) Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

It was approved and adopted.

Mr. Hirokuni Kitagawa, Mr. Masaaki Manabe and Mr. Nobuya Suzuki were reelected as Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members. Mr. Kaoru Funamoto was newly elected as Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member. All of them assumed their positions.

Directors and Directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

After the election of the meeting of the Board of Directors and the meeting of the Audit and Supervisory Committee, which were held on the same date following the conclusion of the General Meeting of Shareholders, members of Board of Directors and Audit and Supervisory Committee are as below.

President and Representative Director
Deputy President and Representative Director
Director
Director
Director
Director
Director
Director
Director
Director
Masahiko Kobayashi

Director Akira Sakai

(Full-time) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Outside) Director serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Kaoru Funamoto

- End -